Solidarity and Pride Committee

Who We Are

The SFL Solidarity and Pride Committee works to support LGBTQ2S+ workers in their struggle for inclusion in human rights legislation and collective agreements, and their fight for dignity and justice.

Committee Members

Gerrard Dillman, PSAC, Chair
Penny Anderson, SEIU-West
Blaine Bracke, USW
Jill Kennedy, SGEU
Brandon Nicholson, USW
Shannon O’Toole, CUPE
Krystle Wallman, SUN
Deanna Ogle, CLC
Jessica Boyer, SFL Staff

What We Do

The SFL Solidarity and Pride Committee works to:

  • Organize LGBTQ2S+ union members in Saskatchewan.
  • To gather and disseminate information about the needs and issues facing
    members of the LGBTQ2S+ community.
  • To develop plans to have these issues addressed within the union
    movement and in our communities.
  • To co-ordinate with the Canadian Labour Congress (CLC) Solidarity and
    Pride Committee and network with other LGBTQ2S+ organizations.
  • To provide recommendations to the SFL Executive Council and/or
    affiliates on actions necessary to protect the best interests of workers in


Terms of Reference


  • Gerrard Dillman

    Solidarity and Pride
  • Jessica Boyer

    Administrative Assistant, Human Rights/Equity